Maurice Chevalier - The Essential Recordings - 2 CD

Item # L9730433

null null
Write a Review
Our Price


In Stock

15 Items available for In Stock


Home Delivery (3-5 days) - Free for orders over $75 Note: Oversized items are not included for Free Shipping.
See Shipping Information for details

Ship to Store (3-5 days) - Free

In Store Pickup (2 hours or less) - Free


Maurice Chevalier more or less defines the image of the suave, debonair gentleman with the seductive French accent and sultry laugh, wearing a straw boater and tuxedo. And yet this rather one-dimensional notion of this great French artist belies an actor and singer who was a major figure in twentieth century entertainment, and whose career spanned over seven decades.

CD One:

  1. Louise
  2. You Brought A New Kind Of Love To Me
  3. Marguerite
  4. Dites-Moi, Ma Mere
  5. Wait Till You See Ma Cherie
  6. Valentine
  7. My Love Parade
  8. Paris, Stay The Same (Paris Sera Toujours Paris)
  9. All I Want Is One Girl
  10. Sweepin' The Clouds Away (Up On Top Of A Rainbow)
  11. Livin' In The Sunlight, Lovin' In The Moonlight
  12. My Ideal
  13. Hello, Beautiful
  14. Walkin' My Baby Back Home
  15. Oh! That Mitzi!
  16. Mimile
  17. You Took The Words Right Out Of My Mouth
  18. Prosper (Yop La Boum!)
  19. Donnez-Moi La Main, Mamzell
  20. Quand Un Victome

CD Two:

  1. Thank Heaven For Little Girls
  2. I Remember It Well (with Hermoine Gingold)
  3. Mimi
  4. The Rhythm Of The Rain
  5. Ma Pomme (My Apple)
  6. Mon Vieux Paris
  7. Le Chapeau De Zozo
  8. L'Amour Est Passe Pres De Vou
  9. Partout, C'Est L'Amour
  10. Ah, Si Vous Connaisseiez Ma Poule (Ah, If You Knew My Hen)
  11. Ca, C'Est Passe Un Dimanche
  12. Appelez-Ca Comme Vous Voulez
  13. La Choupetta (Mama Yo Quiero) ( I Want My Mama)
  14. Notre Espoir
  15. La Chanson Du Macon
  16. Ca Sent Si Bon La France
  17. La Marche De Menilmontant
  18. Fleur De Paris
  19. Quai De Cercy
  20. I'm Glad I'm Not Young Anymore
  • Genre

    20th Century